Summer Events in Downtown Aurora

river edge music venue

Thousands will head to Aurora’s RiverEdge Park this summer. Photo Credit: Tom King

This summer, there will be no shortage of fun activities and special events in downtown Aurora. Here are the events you won’t want to miss this summer.

First Fridays, Downtown Aurora
Friday, June 5

SoulFeed Smooth Jazz Fest, RiverEdge Park
Saturday, June 6

Blues on the Fox, RiverEdge Park
June 19 & 20

Summer Festival, Two Brothers Roundhouse
June 26, 27 & 28

Super SciTech Saturday, SciTech Hands On Museum
Saturday, June 27

First Fridays, Downtown Aurora
Friday, July 3

Fireworks, RiverEdge Park
Friday, July 3

4th of July Parade, Downtown Aurora
Saturday, July 4
10 a.m.

Downtown Alive!, RiverEdge Park
Friday, July 17

The Bazaar on Water St., Water Street Mall
Saturday, July 18
2 to 8 p.m.

Super SciTech Saturday, SciTech Hands On Museum
Saturday, July 25
10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Shakespeare on the Mall, Water St. Mall
Saturday, July 25
7 p.m.

Puerto Rican Heritage Festival, RiverEdge Park
July 25 & 26

Puerto Rican Heritage Parade
Sunday, July 26
Noon

First Fridays, Downtown Aurora
Friday, August 7

Downtown Alive!, RiverEdge Park
Friday, August 7

Louche Puce Market, Water Street Mall
Saturday, August 15

Super SciTech Saturday, SciTech Hands On Musuem
Saturday, August 29
10 a.m. to 3 p.m.